NEET Full Form | What Does NEET Stand For?

NEET: National Eligibility cum Entrance Test

NEET Full Form

NEET Full Form is National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (Undergraduate). Students who want to study MBBS, BDS, BAMS, BHMS, and other undergraduate medical courses must appear in court and pass the NEET exam. Those who have been proven motivated at level 12 or equivalent are also eligible to apply for NEET.

NEET Full Form

NEET is India’s pre-medical entrance exam, suitable for students who wish to study undergraduate medicine (MBBS) and dentistry (BDS) courses and AYUSH equivalent courses (BAMS, BUMS, BHMS, etc.) in the Indian government and private institutions, and, for those who intend to obtain primary medical qualifications abroad.

Candidates must pass a recognized board of directors of 10+2 or equivalent, with physics, chemistry, biology/biotechnology, and English as core subjects.


It was originally proposed to hold NEET from 2012. However, for a variety of reasons, CBSE and the Medical Council of India postponed NEET for one year. The test is a test announced by the Indian government and was held for the first time across India on May 5, 2013.

The purpose is to provide the test for students seeking to enter undergraduate and graduate medicine. On July 18, 2013, the Standards Committee passed 115 petitions, canceled the NEET exam, and announced that MCI could not interfere with the university’s ongoing admissions process.

What Is The Full Form Of NEET?

NEET Full Form Is National Eligibility cum Entrance Test. The National Entrance Examination (NEET), formerly known as the All India Pre-Medical Examination (AIPMT), is a passing exam for the MBBS and BDS programs of Indian Medical Colleges and Dental Colleges. It is implemented by the National Testing Agency (NTA).

Next Topic: NASA Full Form

Leave a Comment