NCR Full Form | What Does NCR Stands For?

NCR: National Capital Region

NCR Full Form

NCR full form stands for National Capital Region. The National Capital Region (NCR) is a planning area with a focus on the National Capital Territory (NCT) in Delhi, and many surrounding areas include Haryana, Uttar Pradesh, and Rajasthan.

NCR Full Form

The NCR and its related National Capital Region Planning Committee were established in 1985 to plan the development of the region. According to the National Capital Region Planning Commission Act of 1985, NCR has 23 contiguous districts in Haryana, Uttar Pradesh, and Rajasthan.


The National Capital Region (NCR) and its Planning Authority were established in accordance with the National Capital District Planning Authority (NCDPA) Act 1985. NCR’s border area in 1985 was 34,144 square kilometers.

The 1985 Act defines NCR as all of Delhi; Gurgaon, Faridabad, Sonipat, Haryana County, and Rywari Tseel in Rohtak (which later included Jaguar Tahsil), then in Mahindarajara district; And Polandshahr, Muzaffarnagar, Mirot (which then included Baghbat Tahsil), Ghaziabad Uttar Pradesh (including Hapur tehsil at that time) and certain areas of Alwar Rajasthan.

What Is The Full Form Of NCR?

NCR full form stands for National Capital Region. NCR is a rural and an urban area with a population of over 46,069,000 and an urbanization level of 62.6%. In addition to cities and towns, NCR also includes environmentally sensitive areas, such as the Aravalli mountain range, forests, and wildlife and bird sanctuaries.

Next Topic: BMC Full Form

Leave a Comment